Planet µ Turns 20! My Favorite LPs and EPs/Singles

MU

There are a lot of record labels out there that I love, both large and small.  Some have a special place in my record collection.  Mike Paradinas’s label is unique as it seemed to me that even from the beginning, it was on the cutting edge of electronic based music, pushing it and its various subgenres into uncharted and unknown frontiers. Every release brings something magical and different to the table and trust me when I say that people are listening.  The impact this label is having on musicians and listeners alike is huge.  Here’s hoping for another twenty years of stunning tunes!

Here’s a list of my personal favorites from the label.

My Fav LPs

µ-ziq – Bilious Paths

Shitmat – Full English Breakfest

Bizzy B – Science EP iii-iv

(various) – 2OO

Venetian Snares – The Chocolate Wheelchair Album

Ambulance  – The Curse of Vale Do Lobo

Jega – Spectrum

Hieroglyphic Being And The Configurative Or Modular Me Trio – The Seer of Cosmic Visions

The Doubtful Guest – Acid Sauna

Meat Beat Manifesto – Autoimmune

My Fav Singles and EPs

Nicole Elmer – Beef Bullion / My Sweetheart

Distance – Fa;;en (Vex’d Remix) 12”

FFF – The Feeling

Venetian Snares – Horsie Noises

Kuedo – Dream Sequence EP (or the Starfox single)

Solar Bears – Inner Sunshine

µ-ziq – XTEP

DJ Clent – Hyper Feet

Frost Jockey – Burgundy Trax Vol 1

Starkey – Stars

Check out their webpage for new jams!

About Nick H.

I'm a geek for music whether it be on vinyl, CD, 78 or whatever. My goal is to sniff out the greated music on Earth, specializing in the obscure. I make music myself as well, mostly ambient and sound collage (1 album out and a few remixes so far). I work full time as a professional mascot (it pays the pills) but will soon retire, i hope.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

