Body Control Records Showcase

BODY CONTROL RECORDS!

Dorosoto – Molly’s Mood / Acid Industries — digital

What can I say about Dorosoto? Well, how about he’s finally got a new release under this project? We’ll start with that.  This is also the first release for Body Control Records.  Earlier works under the Dorosoto project had been more in the realm of ambient and drone but this is, dare I say, radically different?  Blistered and distorted beats smacking into solid acid grooves while rattling a dark ambient melody make up “Acid Industries”.  This is a wild change from the Dorosoto I know, but damn, how I LOVE this!  “Molly’s Mood” hints a little bit at the Red Falcon Projects darker side but staying true to the atmosphere of this release.  It’s darker than the other track, if that can be possible, and gives me a whole new appreciation for acid oriented electro.  Not since Trill’s release on I, Absentee a few years back has an acid release impressed me so much.  (5 out of 5)

Various Artists – Global Systems Vol 1 – CD-r, digital – Due out April 1st

Let me start off by offering the list of contributing artists: Sint, Gosub, DJ Stingray, Mr. Myoplast, Cybertone, Victoria Lukas(Inkamera), Retrig, DAS MUSTER, H.P. Sneakstep, Robodrum, Resting Cell, Paul Blackford, Dorosoto, Master Jet the Destroyer, Missqulater, Cygnus, and Mandroid.  That said, this is one hell of a mix.  It’s dark electro, acidic, and my god is it captivating.  I want to dance, use this as a soundtrack to some experimental film, mute a video game and use this as its soundtrack, and meditate to this all at the same time.  This is the definition of a solid trip.  The beats are woven in perfectly and don’t dominate the music as much as one might think electro music might, but rather it works with it to create something purely whole.  It amazes me how well each track flows together, as if one artist remixed everything into one giant mega tune.  This is great.  I’m eager for its release! (4.8

About Nick H.

I'm a geek for music whether it be on vinyl, CD, 78 or whatever. My goal is to sniff out the greated music on Earth, specializing in the obscure. I make music myself as well, mostly ambient and sound collage (1 album out and a few remixes so far). I work full time as a professional mascot (it pays the pills) but will soon retire, i hope.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

