Updates Dec – Jan

Just a short blip before I start working on some new posts for next week…

I happened to notice that FSOL have announced that they’re working on Environments 5.  While I am excited, I’m still waiting for the release of Environments 4…. Unless I missed something, which could be the case.    Anyone out there hear anything about either of these?  I also noticed that their Mental Cube project got a 2011 remix treatment.  Anyone out there have a copy of that?  I can’t seem to find one here in the states yet.

In other news….

I’ve been horribly ill over the past three weeks… well, since the start of December, really.  I’ve had chronic insomnia and nearly two weeks of migraines, which have resulted in trips to urgent care and many days off from work, just laying around the apartment, trying not to puke or get exposed to light.  Am on this beta blocker stuff now, and am in store for a second brain scan in January.  And here I thought that if I retired from mascoting, I would get healthy and all of my injuries would heal.  I have a whole new batch of issues.  Odd luck, I suppose.

Coming soon, expect a review for Dreamend, new installments to the FSOL series, and some more vinyl goodies to post.  As always, if you’re an artist or are in a band and want to get in touch with me, give me a shout at lonelyfox_music@yahoo.com.  As long as my head isn’t exploding, I should answer emails and inquiries.

Enjoy the Holiday!

About Nick H.

I'm a geek for music whether it be on vinyl, CD, 78 or whatever. My goal is to sniff out the greated music on Earth, specializing in the obscure. I make music myself as well, mostly ambient and sound collage (1 album out and a few remixes so far). I work full time as a professional mascot (it pays the pills) but will soon retire, i hope.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Updates Dec – Jan

  1. Ross says:

    Any news on forthcoming FSOL releases is here: http://secondthought.co.uk/fsol/forthcoming.htm I try to keep it updated when there’s more info. We don’t really know much about either, and Environments 5 hasn’t been officially confirmed yet. I can only hope 4 will be out soon, Brian told me it was ‘coming soon’ in February!

Leave a Reply

