To Answer a Few Questions…

Howdy!

First of all, I am sorry for the lack of updates.  Aside from the Komponente post from yesterday, there hasn’t been much action on this blog in roughly two weeks.  I am happy to say that things are finally getting back to normal at work now that monthly reports are done.  Hopefully, I can pop on here more often and post.  My schedule for what posts were coming up and when  has completely gone out the window but some things are in the works.  But first, to answer a few emails folks have sent in…

1) I am in a band/am an artist.  Can I send you our album/EP/single to review?

–Yes.  Just email me at lonelyfox_music@yahoo.com  or post a comment to get my attention.   I can take MP3s, vinyl, tapes and CDs.  If you’re wanting to send me a physical release, email me for an address.

I know some folks have reservations about sending in material to random blogs or mags like this, in fear of never actually seeing a word about their release getting printed or posted.  I can say that will not be the case here.  It may take a few days longer (work schedule and whatnot) but you will see a post!

2) Do you do interviews?

Not sure if this means “Do I give interviews” or “do I interview people.”  Either way, yes.  At the moment, because of my work schedule, I can only do email interviews.

3) I represent a small label. Would you review some of our releases?

YES.  I am a huge supporter of small labels.  I have found some of my all time fav releases on small labels.  So, yes, just shoot me an email and I’ll make it happen.

4) Does Tuning into Obscure have a Facebook?

Not yet, and the same goes for Twitter.  One of these days…

5) I notice you reviewed a release by an unsigned artist.  Have you ever thought about creating your own label?

Not a question i was expecting, but a good one.  Yes, it has crossed my mind.  The problem is funding to get it rolling, to get materials and printing…etc… but that is something I have been pondering.

So, yeah, that’s been what’s going on in the gap between posts.    Hope everyone out there is doing well!

About Nick H.

I'm a geek for music whether it be on vinyl, CD, 78 or whatever. My goal is to sniff out the greated music on Earth, specializing in the obscure. I make music myself as well, mostly ambient and sound collage (1 album out and a few remixes so far). I work full time as a professional mascot (it pays the pills) but will soon retire, i hope.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

