Coming Soon… very soon

Here’s a look at what is coming up on Tuning into Obscure.

First, take a gander at Darkfloor: http://darkfloor.co.uk/about/

This place has so much going on!  There are several mixes by the host artist (DVNT) and archived radio shows, namely Mantis Radio and Darkfloor “In Sessions.”  All of these are available for streaming and download.   There is also a forum, a page to scope out new releases, a net audio page with downloads from various artists (such as Scanner, Headnoaks, Legowelt and others), and loads upon loads of mixes by other DJs via the Extra page.  This place ROCKS. You MUST visit here as often as possible.

I know I mentioned it before, but there’ll be a new installment in the 7” of Love series… as soon as I get around to it.  I would like to get another few FSOL posts up first.

Coming up rather soon will be a review of Akkya’s self-released album, “Abandoned Future Perfect” and an interview as well.  If you haven’t checked out Akkya yet on Soundcloud, you might want to.  I am quite excited about the album and if you’re a fan of ambient music, you should be just as excited.  Also, it should be noted that Akkya’s music will be featured on a mix by Herd on Headphone Commute in the near future.  Everyone should keep an eye out for that!

Also, expect a few more guest posts in the coming weeks.  Not sure what will be on tap yet, but it promises to be unique and wonderful.

Also, as a side note, I start my new job this week so posts may slow down just a tad or will be uploaded very early in the AM after I get home.  I have finally retired as a sports mascot after ten years and am entering a bigger, better and brighter chapter in my life that won’t force me to do cartwheels as often.

Peace!

About Nick H.

I'm a geek for music whether it be on vinyl, CD, 78 or whatever. My goal is to sniff out the greated music on Earth, specializing in the obscure. I make music myself as well, mostly ambient and sound collage (1 album out and a few remixes so far). I work full time as a professional mascot (it pays the pills) but will soon retire, i hope.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

